left shadow
right shadow
  •  
News

City Directory

Administration
Brian Alligood City Manager 252-975-9319 balligood@washingtonnc.gov
Cynthia Bennett City Clerk 252-975-9318 cbennett@washingtonnc.gov
Reatha Johnson Sr Admin Asst/Asst City Clerk 252-975-9333 rjohnson@washingtonnc.gov
 

Customer Services
Michele Scannell  Utilities Bus Manager  252-975-9362         mscannell@washingtonnc.gov
Connie Graddy    Cash Collections         252-975-9307         cgraddy@washingtonnc.gov
Sharon Probet      Cash Collections         252-975-9324         sprobert@washingtonnc.gov
Teresa Waters     Cash Collections         252-975-9326         twaters@washingtonnc.gov

Brown Library

Gloria Moore Director 252-946-4300 gmoore@washingtonnc.gov
Wanda Corey Library Asst & Genealogist 252-946-4300 wcorey@washingtonnc.gov
Terry Rollins Children's Coordinator 252-946-4300 trollins@washingtonnc.gov
Kim Davenport Library Service Coordinator 252-946-4300 kdavenport@washingtonnc.gov
 
Washington Harbor District Alliance
Beth Byrd Office Manager 252-946-3969 whda@washingtononthewater.com
 
Electric Utilities Operations
Keith Hardt Director 252-975-9313 khardt@washingtonnc.gov
Alston  Tankard Electric System Engineer 252-975-9344 atankard@washingtonnc.gov
Brenda Ruffin Meter Services Supervisor 252-975-9340 bruffin@washingtonnc.gov
Ed Pruden Utilities Support Superintendent 252-975-9365 epruden@washingtonnc.gov

Vacant

 

 

Scott Sipprell

Transmission & Distribution Superintendent 

 

Load Management Technician

252-975-9315 

 

 

252-975-9372

 

 

 

ssipprell@washingtonnc.gov

 
Finance
Matt Rauschenbach Chief Financial Officer / Asst City Manager 252-975-9312 mrauschenbach@washingtonnc.gov
Anita Radcliffe Asst. Finance Director 252-975-9301 aradcliffe@washingtonnc.gov
Mike Whaley Purchasing Agent / Warehouse Manager 252-975-9308 mwhaley@washingtonnc.gov
       
 
Fire-Rescue-EMS
Robbie Rose Chief of Fire / Rescue / EMS 252-948-9400 rrose@washingtonnc.gov
Mark Yates Division Chief / Fire Marshal 252-948-9401 myates@washingtonnc.gov
Amber Carter Admin Asst 252-975-9343 acarter@washingtonnc.gov
       
 
Human Resources
Susan Hodges Director 252-975-9322 shodges@washingtonnc.gov
Bill Lurvey Risk Manager 252-975-9335 blurvey@washingtonnc.gov
Nicole Williams Human Resources Technician 252-975-9305 nwillams@washingtonnc.gov
 
Information Technology
David Carraway Network Admin 252-975-9331 dcarraway@washingtonnc.gov
 
Parks & Recreation
        
Teresa Hamilton Admin Asst 252-975-9367 x221 thamilton@washingtonnc.gov
Kristi Roberson

Parks & Rec Manager

252-975-9367 x224 kroberson@washingtonnc.gov
Carolyne Everett Special Populations Supervisor 252-975-9368 x227 ceverett@washingtonnc.gov
Colleen Puceta Recreation Program Specialist 252-975-9368 x228 cpuceta@washingtonnc.gov
Madison H. Crawley Aquatics & Fitness Supervisor 252-948-9420 mcrawley@washingtonnc.gov
Mac Daniels Maintenance Supervisor 252-975-9346 mdaniels@washingtonnc.gov
 
Planning & Development
John Rodman Director 252-975-9384 jrodman@washingtonnc.gov
Glenn Moore Planner 252-975-9317 agmoore@washingtonnc.gov
Jennifer Brennan Community Development Planner  252-946-0897  jbrennan@washingtonnc.gov
Jessica Green Admin Asst 252-975-9383 jselby@washingtonnc.gov
Wayne Harrell Chief Building Official 252-975-9304 wharrell@washingtonnc.gov
Allen Pittman Senior Building Code Official 252-975-9334 apittman@washingtonnc.gov
Clarence Gray Codes Enforcement Officer 252-975-9352 cgray@washingtonnc.gov
 
Police Department
Stacy  Drakeford Chief of Police 252-975-9378 sdrakeford@washingtonnc.gov
Vacant Deputy Chief of Police    
Vacant Captain, Special Operations 252-948-9432  
Cliff Hales Lieutenant, Uniformed Patrol 252-948-9436 chales@washingtonnc.gov
William Chrismon Lieutenant, Criminal Investigations 252-948-9444 wchrismon@washingtonnc.gov
Angela Flowers Evidence & Property Specialist 252-975-9375 aflowers@washingtonnc.gov
Kimberly Grimes Criminal Justice Program Adm. 252-943-1715 kgrimes@washingtonnc.gov
 
Public Works
Allen Lewis Director 252-975-9302 alewis@washingtonnc.gov
Terry Boyd Admin Asst 252-975-9302 tboyd@washingtonnc.gov
Frankie Buck Assistant Director 252-975-9351 fbuckjr@washingtonnc.gov
Mike Woodward Engineering Technician 252-975-9302 mwoodward@washingtonnc.gov
Mac Dainels Maintenance Supervisor 252-402-5226 mdaniels@washingtonnc.gov
Billy Wynne, Sr. Distribution & Collection System Supervisor 252-975-9351 bwynnesr@washingtonnc.gov
Eddie Gurganus Public Works Supervisor II 252-975-9314 egurganus@washingtonnc.gov
Jerome Tyson Public Works Supervisor, Cemetery 252-975-9314 wtyson@washingtonnc.gov
Billy Wynne, Jr. Fleet Maintenance Supervisor, Garage 252-975-9337 bwynne@washingtonnc.gov
Adam Waters Water Resources Superintendent 252-975-9310 awaters@washingtonnc.gov
Hope Woolard Treatment Plants Operations Supervisor 252-975-9374 hwoolard@washingtonnc.gov
VACANT Plant Maintenance Supervisor 252-975-9339  
Troy Moore Laboratory Supervisor 252-975-9373 tmoore@washingtonnc.gov
 
Washington Tourism and Development Authority
Lynn Lewis Director 252-948-9415 lynn@littlewashingtonnc.com
Civic Center   252-975-9316 civiccenter@washingtonnc.gov
Visitor Center   252-948-9415 visitus@littlewashintonnc.com