left shadow
right shadow
  •  
News

City Directory

Administration
Bobby Roberson City Manager 252-975-9319 broberson@washingtonnc.gov
Cynthia Bennett City Clerk 252-975-9318 cbennett@washingtonnc.gov
Reatha Johnson Sr Admin Asst/Asst City Clerk 252-975-9333 rjohnson@washingtonnc.gov
 
Customer Service
Michele Scannell Utilities Business Manager 252-975-9362 mscannell@washingtonnc.gov
Connie Graddy  Cash Collections 252-975-9307 cgraddy@washingtonnc.gov
       
Teresa Waters Cash Collections 252-975-9326 twaters@washingtonnc.gov
 
Brown Library
Sandra Silvey Director 252-946-4300 ssilvey@washingtonnc.gov
Vacant Library Asst & Genealogist 252-946-4300  
Terry Rollins Children's Coordinator 252-946-4300 trollins@washingtonnc.gov
Kim Davenport Library Service Coordinator 252-946-4300 kdavenport@washingtonnc.gov
 
Electric Utilities Operations
Jeff Clark Director 252-975-9313 jclark@washingtonnc.gov
Keith Alligood Electric System Engineer 252-975-9344 kalligood@washingtonnc.gov
Josh Savage Meter Services Supervisor 252-975-9340 jsavage@washingtonnc.gov
Ed Pruden Utilities Support Superintendent 252-975-9365 epruden@washingtonnc.gov
Alston Tankard Transmission & Distribution Superintendent 252-975-9315 atankard@washingtonnc.gov
Ronnie Buck Load Management Technician 252-975-9372 rbuck@washingtonnc.gov
Wanda Modlin Admin Support Specialist 252-975-9303 wmodlin@washingtonnc.gov
       
Finance
Matt Rauschenbach Chief Financial Officer / Asst City Manager 252-975-9312 mrauschenbach@washingtonnc.gov
Tammy Swindell Asst. Finance Director 252-975-9301 tswindell@washingtonnc.gov
Mike Whaley Purchasing Agent / Warehouse Manager 252-975-9308 mwhaley@washingtonnc.gov
 
Fire-Rescue-EMS
Robbie Rose Chief of Fire / Rescue / EMS 252-948-9400 rrose@washingtonnc.gov
Mark Yates Division Chief / Fire Marshal 252-948-9401 myates@washingtonnc.gov
Amber Carter Admin Asst 252-975-9343 acarter@washingtonnc.gov
       
 
Human Resources
Stacey Christini Director 252-975-9322 schrisitini@washingtonnc.gov
Bill Lurvey Risk Manager 252-975-9335 blurvey@washingtonnc.gov
Nicole Williams Human Resources Technician 252-975-9305 nwilliams@washingtonnc.gov
 
Information Technology
David Carraway Director 252-975-9331 dcarraway@washingtonnc.gov
 
Parks & Recreation
Kristi Roberson Director 252-975-9636 kroberson@washingtonnc.gov
Teresa Hamilton Events and Facilities Supervisor 252-975-9644 thamilton@washingtonnc.gov
Rick Brass Dockmaster 252-940-1231 rbrass@washingtonnc.gov
Carolyne Everett Special Populations Supervisor 252-975-9641 ceverett@washingtonnc.gov
Colleen Puceta Recreation Program Specialist 252-975-9638 cpuceta@washingtonnc.gov
Dalace Inman Aquatics & Fitness Supervisor 252-948-9420 dinman@washingtonnc.gov
       
 
Planning & Development
John Rodman Director 252-975-9384 jrodman@washingtonnc.gov
Glenn Moore Planner 252-975-9317 agmoore@washingtonnc.gov
Emily Rebert Community Development Planner 252-946-0897 erebert@washingtonnc.gov
Jessica Green Admin Asst 252-975-9383 jselby@washingtonnc.gov
Wayne Harrell Chief Building Official 252-975-9304 wharrell@washingtonnc.gov
Allen Pittman Senior Building Code Official 252-975-9334 apittman@washingtonnc.gov
Clarence Gray Codes Enforcement Officer 252-975-9352 cgray@washingtonnc.gov
 
Police Department
Stacy  Drakeford Chief of Police 252-975-9378 sdrakeford@washingtonnc.gov
Vacant Deputy Chief of Police    
Vacant Captain, Special Operations 252-948-9432  
Cliff Hales Lieutenant, Uniformed Patrol 252-948-9436 chales@washingtonnc.gov
William Chrismon Lieutenant, Criminal Investigations 252-948-9444 wchrismon@washingtonnc.gov
Angela Flowers Evidence & Property Specialist 252-975-9375 aflowers@washingtonnc.gov
Kimberly Grimes Criminal Justice Program Adm. 252-943-1715 kgrimes@washingtonnc.gov
 
Public Works
Frankie Buck Jr Director 252-975-9302 fbuckjr@washingtonnc.gov
Terry Boyd Admin Asst 252-975-9302 tboyd@washingtonnc.gov
Vacant Assistant Director 252-975-9351  
Mike Woodward Engineering Technician 252-975-9302 mwoodward@washingtonnc.gov
Mac Dainels Maintenance Supervisor 252-402-5226 mdaniels@washingtonnc.gov
Billy Wynne, Sr. Distribution & Collection System Supervisor 252-975-9351 bwynnesr@washingtonnc.gov
Eddie Gurganus Public Works Supervisor II 252-975-9314 egurganus@washingtonnc.gov
Jerome Tyson Public Works Supervisor, Cemetery 252-975-9314 wtyson@washingtonnc.gov
Billy Wynne, Jr. Fleet Maintenance Supervisor, Garage 252-975-9337 bwynne@washingtonnc.gov
Adam Waters Water Resources Superintendent 252-975-9310 awaters@washingtonnc.gov
Hope Woolard Treatment Plants Operations Supervisor 252-927-9374 hwoolard@washingtonnc.gov
       
Washington - Warren Airport 
Aaron Berry Washington-Warren Airport Manager 252-946-3900 aberry@washingtonnc.gov
 
Washington Tourism and Development Authority
Lynn Wingate Director 252-948-9415 lynn@littlewashingtonnc.com
Civic Center   252-975-9316 civiccenter@littlewashingtonnc.com
Visitor Center   252-948-9415 visitus@littlewashintonnc.com