Contact Us

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administration Jonathan Russell City Manager jrussell@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9319
Administration Cynthia Bennett City Clerk cbennett@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9318
Administration Jessica Green Sr Admin Asst/Asst City Clerk jgreen@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9333
Customer Service Michele Scannell Utilities Business Manager mscannell@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9362
Customer Service Latisha Gibbs Cash Collections lgibbs@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9307
Customer Service Teresa Waters Cash Collections twaters@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9326
Customer Service Sharon Probert Cash Collections sprobert@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9306
Brown Library Sandra Silvey Director ssilvey@washingtonnc.gov (252) 946-4300
Brown Library Claudia Dahlen Reference Specialist/Genealogy cdahlen@washingtonnc.gov (252) 946-4300
Brown Library Terry Rollins Youth Services Librarian trollins@washingtonnc.gov (252) 946-4300
Brown Library Kim Davenport Technical Services Supervisor kdavenport@washingtonnc.gov (252) 946-4300
Brown Library Teresa Patti Circulation Supervisor tpatti@washingtonnc.gov (252) 946-4300
Electric Utilities Operations Alston Tankard Director atankard@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9313
Electric Utilities Operations Macon Respess Electric System Engineer mrespess@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9344
Electric Utilities Operations Josh Savage Meter Services Supervisor jsavage@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9340
Electric Utilities Operations Shane Lewis Utilities Support Superintendent slewis@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9365
Electric Utilities Operations Shane Lewis Transmission & Distribution Superintendent (252) 975-9315
Electric Utilities Operations Ronnie Buck Load Management Technician rbuck@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9372
Electric Utilities Operations Antromeed B. Johnson Admin Support Specialist ajohnson@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9303
Finance Matt Rauschenbach Chief Financial Officer / Asst City Manager mrauschenbach@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9312
Finance Tammy Swindell Asst. Finance Director tswindell@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9360
Finance Jennifer Nelson Purchasing Agent / Warehouse Manager jnelson@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9308
Fire-Rescue-EMS Robbie Rose Chief of Fire / Rescue / EMS rrose@washingtonnc.gov (252) 948-9400
Fire-Rescue-EMS Mark Yates Division Chief / Fire Marshal myates@washingtonnc.gov (252) 948-9401
Fire-Rescue-EMS Amber Carter Admin Asst acarter@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9343
Human Resources Stacey Everette Director/ADA Coordinator severett@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9322
Human Resources Mitch Harris Risk Manager mharris@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9335
Human Resources Nicole Williams HR Technician nwilliams@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9305
Information Technology itsupport@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9331
Parks & Recreation Kristi Roberson Director kroberson@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9636
Parks & Recreation Teresa Hamilton Events and Facilities Supervisor thamilton@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9644
Parks & Recreation Rick Brass Dockmaster rbrass@washingtonnc.gov (252) 940-1231
Parks & Recreation Zoe Taylor Special Populations Supervisor ztaylor@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9641
Parks & Recreation Stanhope Deatherage Aquatics & Fitness Supervisor sdeatherage@washingtonnc.gov (252) 948-9420
Parks & Recreation Mac Dainels Maintenance Supervisor mdainels@washingtonnc.gov (252) 402-5226
Planning & Development Mike Dail Director mdail@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9384
Planning and Development Glenn Moore Planner agmoore@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9317
Planning and Development Emily Rebert Community Development Planner erebert@washingtonnc.gov (252) 946-0897
Planning and Development Dawn Maye Admin Asst dmaye@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9383
Planning and Development Michael Weldin Chief Building Official mweldin@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9304
Planning and Development Allen Pittman Senior Building Code Official apittman@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9334
Planning and Development Clarence Gray Codes Enforcement Officer cgray@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9352
Police Stacy Drakeford Chief of Police sdrakeford@washingtonnc.gov (252) 946-1444
Police Kimberly Grimes Criminal Justice Program Adm. kgrimes@washingtonnc.gov (252) 943-1715
Police Ronnie Watson Captain, Criminal Investigations rwatson@washingtonnc.gov (252) 946-1444
Police Vacant Captain, Administration (252) 946-1444
Police Michael Broadwell Captain Patrol Division mbroadwell@washingtonnc.gov (252) 948-9444
Police Angela Flowers Evidence & Property Specialist aflowers@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9375
Public Works Adam Waters Director awaters@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9302
Public Works Terry Boyd Admin Asst tboyd@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9302
Public Works Hope Woolard Water Resources Superintendent hwoolard@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9310
Public Works Mike Woodward Engineering Technician mwoodward@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9302
Public Works Lonnie Woolard Treatment Plants Operations Supervisor lwoolard@washingtonnc.gov (252) 927-9374
Public Works Billy Wynne, Sr. Distribution & Collection System Supervisor bwynnesr@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9351
Public Works Billy Wynne, Jr. Fleet Maintenance Supervisor, Garage bwynne@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9337
Public Works Jerome Tyson Public Works Supervisor, Cemetery wtyson@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9314
Washington - Warren Airport Earl Malpass Washington-Warren Airport Manager emalpass@washingtonnc.gov (252) 946-3900
Washington Tourism and Development Authority Erin Ruyle Director eruyle@washingtonnc.gov (252) 948-9415
Washington Tourism and Development Authority ReAnne Mayo Civic Center Coordinator rmayo@washingtonnc.gov (252) 975-9316
Washington Tourism and Development Authority Visitor Center visitus@littlewashingtonnc.com (252) 948-9415